Sinclair Talks Schedule - Spring 2014

 

 


April 2014

Thursday, April 10, 2014 | 12-2:00 PM | Dayton Campus Library Loggia
Black Representation in the Media

Thursday, April 10, 2014 | 2-3:15 PM | Dayton Campus Library 7L21
Big Read book discussion of Wild by Cheryl Strayed

Friday, April 11, 2014 | 12-1:00 PM | Dayton Campus Room 2334
Motivation for Success

Friday, April 11, 2014 | 1-2:00 PM | Dayton Campus Library 7L21
Big Read book discussion of Wild by Cheryl Strayed

Monday, April 14, 2014 | 10-12:00 PM | Dayton Campus Room 2334
Movie Series: Invisible War

Tuesday, April 15, 2014 | 12-1:00 PM | Dayton Campus Library Loggia
Stereotyping

Wednesday, April 16, 2014 | 10-11:00 AM | Dayton Campus Library 7L03
Advising - Tired of Waiting in Line? How to Avoid the Wait and get the Information you need

Wednesday, April 16, 2014 | 12-1:00 PM | Dayton Campus Room 2334
Single Parents in the 21st Century

Wednesday, April 16, 2014 | 1-2:00 PM | Preble Campus, Room 112
Registration 101- A guide to Self-Registering

Thursday, April 17, 2014 | 12-1:00 PM | Dayton Campus Room 2334
Substance Abuse

Thursday, April 17, 2014 | 1-2:00 PM | Dayton Campus Room 2334
Nursing BSN transfer to Wright State University 

Friday, April 18, 2014 | 12-1:00 PM | Dayton Campus Library Loggia
Bike to Work Day

Monday, April 21, 2014 | 10-1:00 PM | Dayton Campus Library Loggia
Puppies- Stress Relief

Tuesday, April 22, 2014 | 10-1:00 PM | Dayton Campus Library Loggia
Puppies- Stress Relief

Tuesday, April 22, 2014 | 2-3:00 PM | Preble Campus, Room 114
Budgeting 101

Wednesday, April 23, 2014 | 12-1:00 PM | Dayton Campus Building 8, Stage Area
International Series: Europe

Wednesday, April 23, 2014 | 1-2:00 PM | Dayton Campus Library Loggia
African American Communication Through the Arts

Thursday, April 24, 2014 | 11-12:00 Noon | Dayton Campus Library, 2nd floor Loggia
Deep Silence: How one man found his voice by not speaking for 17 years - John Francis

Thursday, April 24, 2014 | 12-1:00 PM | Dayton Campus Room 2334
Prepare for Finals

Thursday, April 24, 2014 | 1 -3:00 PM | Dayton Campus Library Loggia
Poem in Your Pocket