Foundation Board of Trustees

(Click here for the Sinclair College Governing Board of Trustees.)

Incorporated in 1969, less than three years after Sinclair College became a public community college, the Sinclair Foundation was founded “exclusively for charitable, scientific, literary or educational purposes in connection with, and for the benefit of” Sinclair Community College. In its Articles of Incorporation, the Sinclair Foundation has broad authority to raise money and provide support for Sinclair College and its students.

As an IRS-recognized non-profit organization, the Sinclair Foundation is governed by an independent board of trustees who oversee a financial portfolio of net assets now totaling over $32 million. In the 2014-15 academic year, the Sinclair Foundation was able to provide 1,335 students with $1,060,000 in direct scholarship funds, and also provided $2.6 million in program support. The Sinclair Foundation continues to work with the College “to help Sinclair remain among the nation’s leading community colleges.”

Mission Statement

To keep higher education accessible to the region’s residents through student scholarships and program support and to help Sinclair remain among the nation’s leading community colleges.

Foundation Officers

Jerry Tatar

Jerry Tatar, Chair
Retired CEO, Mead

Bear Monita

Bear Monita,
Vice Chair

Managing Partner, LWC Incorporated

Steven L. Johnson

Steven L. Johnson, Secretary
President and CEO, Sinclair College

Jeff Boudouris

Jeff Boudouris, Treasurer
Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer, Sinclair College

Foundation Trustees

Amy Barker

Amy Barker
Principal, Parallel Advisors, LLC

Doug Barry

Doug Barry
President, BarryStaff, Inc.

Thomas Burkhardt

Thomas Burkhardt
Retired Vice President for Finance and Administrative Services, University of Dayton

Sarah Finch

Sarah Finch
Assistant Professor of Biology, Sinclair Community College

Allen Hill

Allen Hill
Retired CEO, Dayton Power & Light

Eric Horstman

Eric Horstman
Founder/President of Flyin’ to the Hoop and President/CEO, Sports Image

Jerry O'Ryan

Jerry O’Ryan
Former President, Professional Results in Sleep Management (Sinclair Alumni Representative)

Larry Porter

Larry Porter
President, LPA, Inc.

Karl Ulrich

Karl Ulrich
Attorney, Sebaly, Shillito and Dyer (Immediate Past Chair)

Barney Wright

Bernard H. Wright, Jr.
Senior Executive Vice President (Retired), LCNB National Band

Judy Cook

Judy Cook, Trustee Emeritus
Community Volunteer, former Mayor of Oakwood

Madeline Iseli

Madeline Iseli, Ex-Officio
Senior Vice President for Advancement, Sinclair College