Baseball Sweep Post Season Awards

Dayton, OH – Coming off of their third straight Ohio Community College Athletic Conference Championship, The Sinclair baseball team swept the three major post season awards; Player or the Year, Pitcher of the Year and Coach of the Year.

Marcus Heath (Freshmen, Burghill, Ohio) was named 2011 OCCAC Player of the Year. Heath batted .447 with 58 RBI's and 9 Homeruns, all team-leading totals. He also scored 48 runs for The Tartan Pride.

Austin Pressly (Sophomore, Arcanum, Ohio) took away the 2011 OCCAC Pitcher of the Year. Pressly had a 5-1 record with 27 strikeouts and 47 innings pitched. He also appeared in 11 games for the team.

And capturing his third Coach of the Year honor was Head Coach Steve Dintaman. Dintaman now has a lifetime mark of 123-54 and led his team to a number one ranking in Region 12 and is 23rd in the Nation in the latest National Junior College Athletic Association poll.

Sinclair also placed three other players on the First Team All-Conference Team. Steve Buglione (Freshmen, highland, MI), Brandon Napier (Sophomore, Hazard, KY) and Kyle Vander Ark (Freshmen, Grand Rapids MI)

Sinclair will now travel to Battle Creek, Michigan for the NJCAA, Regional Tournament. With a National Championship bid on the line, The Tartan Pride hope to continue their impressive run and a place in the National Tournament.

You can follow Sinclair Baseball via the web by going to



Steve Dintaman


Sinclair Community College


Head Baseball Coach


(937) 512-3039