Darrien Wilkins Earns 1st Team All-Conference

Dayton, OH – Today the Ohio Community College Athletic Conference (OCCAC) announced its 2010-11 Men’s Basketball All-Conference teams.

Leading the way for Sinclair on the 1st Team with the third most votes received, Darrien Wilkins – (6-5/Cincinnati Princeton H.S.) with an average of 18 points and 10 rebounds. 

Mark Allen – (6-4/Cincinnati Northwest H.S.) and Patrick Crawford – (6-1/Centerville H.S.) also earned All-Conference Honorable Mention honors as they complete the trio of Sinclair freshmen on All-Conference.

Sinclair finished the regular season with a 20-9 overall record and tied for 3rd on the OCCAC with a 7-5 record as well as being ranked as high as 13th in the nation for NJCAA Division II.

First Team
Eric Mosely- Cincinnati State (Player of the Year)
Ray Chambers- Lakeland
Darrien Wilkins – (6-5/Cincinnati Princeton H.S.) Sinclair
Melvyn Little- Cincinnati State
Darnell Tubbs- Columbus State
Glen Cosey- Columbus State

Second Team
Dimitri Abner- Columbus State
Jeremiah Applin- Edison
Ryan Parks- Cuyahoga
William Powell- Lakeland
Alex Sullivan-Lakeland

Honorable Mention
Bryant Fluker- Cuyahoga
Cal Edwards- Owens
Marquis Wilson- Cincinnati State
Darryl Rushton- Lakeland
Zach Bates- Edison
Kenneth Sheffield- Cuyahoga
Alcus Holmes- Edison
Mark Allen – (6-4/Cincinnati Northwest H.S.) Sinclair
Patrick Crawford – (6-1/Centerville H.S.) Sinclair
Jerron Jamerson- Owens

Player of the Year-  Eric Mosley - Cincinnati State
Coach of the Year- Randy White - Cuyahoga

Coach Price
Head Men's Basketball Coach
Assistant Athletic Director
Sinclair Community College
Dayton, OH 45402
(937) 512-2861